Tags

, , ,

Everyone who knows me, knows about my love for having smoothies, I always have one in my hand! They are so quick and easy to make, I like to experiment with flavors and they are perfect for my on the go lifestyle. Usually I like to make them juice based, but I’ve been trying to increase my calories so I have been using almond milk as a yummy alternative. Below are two of my favorite recipes, I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!Image

This has to be my number one smoothie pick, it makes a great meal replacement for lunch or an after the gym snack. It’s filling and tastes amazing.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of vanilla almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 2 spoonfuls of organic peanut butter
  • 1 spoonful of vanilla yogurt
  • 6-8 ice cubes
  • 1 tsp of unsweetened coconut 

Directions:

Add all ingredients except the coconut into the blender and blend on a medium speed for 1-2 minutes, top with unsweetened coconut. You can also omit the yogurt to lower the calorie count. 

 

Image

 

For this smoothie I played around with coconut water and fruits, I have found myself making this the last few days and I just feel so refreshed and renewed after drinking this.

Renew Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of coconut water
  • 1 banana
  • 5-6 pieces of pineapple
  • 5-6 black berries
  • 6-8 ice cubes

Directions:

Place all ingredients into blend and mix on a medium speed for 1 to 2 minutes and then enjoy!

Cheers.

Ash ❤

 

