Tags

, , ,

I don’t know about you, but breakfast is such a hard meal for me to take time for. I always seem to be rushing out of the house in the morning and either forget to eat, or i’m not hungry at the time. I decided to make muffins at the beginning of the week so I would have a pre made meal for the mornings. I searched a few recipes and decided to try a combination of ingredients and make my own mix. Not only were these quick and easy to make, they tasted awesome and I’m still having them in the mornings for an on the go meal!

Image

Ingredients:

  • 2.5 cups of oats
  • 1 cup of plain low fat greek yogurt
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup of sugar, or sweetener of your choice
  • 1.5 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 2 ripe bananas

Directions:

– Pre heat oven to 400 degrees, spray tin with a non stick cooking spray or put down 12 liners.

-Place all ingredients in a food processor or blender (I used my blender, and it worked like a charm) and then blend until oats are smooth. I added the oats last, and blended in 1 cup at a time.

-Divide batter evenly between all of the liners, put in oven and cook 15-20 minutes or until tooth pick comes out clean. (Mine took the full 20 minutes)

*Option – next time I am going to add in half a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips just for a sweeter option!

Happy Eating

Ash ❤

 

